Precinct Official's	s
Initials	

ſ

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 55 (D83)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: \bigcirc . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)				
\bigcirc	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	\circ	Roby Smith R	epublican Party	\bigcirc	Ross Paustian	Republican Party
\bigcirc	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	\circ	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Democratic Party	\bigcirc	John Maxwell	Republican Party
\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		\bigcirc	Jean Dickson	Republican Party
				(\bigcirc	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)			For Secretary of Agri (Vote For No More Th		0	Brinson L. Kinzer Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party Democratic Party	
\circ	Mariannette Miller-M	leeks Republican	0	Mike Naig R	epublican Party	\bigcirc		
\bigcirc	Christina Bohannan	,	\circ	John Norwood D	emocratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)	
\bigcirc			\circ			0		
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES			For Attorney Gen (Vote For No More Th	i eral an One)	\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)		
10	(Vote For No More		0	Brenna Bird R	epublican Party			
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller D	emocratic Party		For County Trea (Vote For No More 1	asurer Than One)
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		\bigcirc	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party
				For State Senat District 41	or	\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)	
\circ	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More Th	an One)		(write-in vote, if any)	
			\circ	Kerry Gruenhagen R	epublican Party		For County Reg	order
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any		\circ	Deb VanderGaast D	emocratic Party		(Vote For No More 1	han One)
			0	(Write-in vote, if any)		\bigcirc	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gov	ernor, if any)				\bigcirc	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party
	For Secretary o (Vote For No More	f State Than One)		For State Represen District 81 (Vote For No More Th		0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
\bigcirc	Paul D. Pate	Republican Party	\circ	Luana Stoltenberg R	epublican Party		For County Att	orney
$^{\circ}$	Joel Miller	Democratic Party	0	Craig Lynn Cooper D	emocratic Party		(Vote For No More 1	Than One)
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		$^{\circ}$	Kelly Cunningham F	laan Republican Party
	((\bigcirc	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
$^{\circ}$	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au	ditor
\bigcirc	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					To Fill a Vaca (Vote For No More 1	Than One)
\bigcirc	(Write in vote, if any)					\bigcirc	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)					\circ	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party
						\bigcirc	(Write-in vote, if any)	
							· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · / /	
						T	URN BALLO	OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote			
 Alexandra Dermody Christine Bolte 	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
 Chad Dexter 	Supreme Court be retained in office?				
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1			
o	YesNo	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a			
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	YesNo	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
Joni PaaskeJohn Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:			
 Augustus Gus Newell 	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep			
Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall			
 Scott D. Tunnicliff 	YesNo	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes ○ No	○ Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	O No			
(Write-in vote, if any)					
0	Meghan Corbin Yes 				
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No				
	Stuart P. Werling ♀ Yes				
	○ No				
	Jeffrey D. Bert ○ Yes				
	○ No				
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?				
	Michael E. Motto ○ Yes				
	○ Tes ○ No				
	Kimberly Shepherd				
	○ Yes○ No				
		TURN BALLOT OVER			